Ben Wolfe

No Strangers Here

MAXJAZZ is proud to present Ben Wolfe and his debut release, No Strangers Here, as part of its string series. Bassist Wolfe wrote, arranged, and orchestrated all of the songs for this exceptional release. No Strangers Here features some outstanding musicians including a core band featuring Marcus Strickland, tenor and soprano saxophone; Luis Perdomo, piano and Greg Hutchinson, drums. Guest artists include Branford Marsalis, tenor and soprano saxophone; Terell Stafford, trumpet; Victor Goines, bass clarinet and Jeff “Tain” Watts, drums. In addition, most of the compositions unites a jazz ensemble with a string quartet featuring Jesse Mills and Cyrus Beroukhim, violin; Kenji Bunch, viola and Wolfram Koessel, cello